After a guestbook entry is published, you can still make changes to it when logged in.
Even after publishing a condolence to the guestbook, you can still edit a submission. While logged into the website, you can change or remove any entry on the tribute wall of every obituary.
Click the “Edit” button to adjust the message text. A pop-up box will show all the fields filled out by the website visitor.
Any field can be edited by clicking into it. You can then type or delete text as needed. Be sure to click the “Save” button in the bottom right of the box to update the listing.
You will now see the updated post on the tribute wall. If needed, you can also remove a listing by clicking the “Delete” button in the top right corner of the entry.